Reviews Construction equipment Komatsu

4.2
Average score of Komatsu
35 reviews
4.1
4.1 Price
4.3
4.3 Reliability
4.0
4.0 Maintenance
4.4
4.4 Operation
4.4
4.4 Convenience
Search results: 35 reviews
Filter
Add a review
2.4
Backhoe loader Komatsu WB93r
2008 Year
9 Mar 2023
3.0 Price
2.0 Reliability
2.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
2.0 Convenience
Hello, tell me budlaska, what could be the tractor idles normally, but when under load it stalls
4.0
Bulldozer Komatsu D155A-5
2016 Year
8 May 2021
3.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I'll note the super convenient transmission (hydraulics) and the comfortable operator's cabin. It performs well in operation. Among the downsides, I'll mention the expensive parts and components. It's better for the equipment not to break down because it can lead to bankruptcy.
4.8
Bulldozer Komatsu D85PX-15E0
2007 Year
6 May 2021
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Good equipment, reliable, convenient and of high quality. The controls are clear and intuitively understandable. It quickly adapts, even if you haven't sat in a Japanese machine before.

Overall, I can say that I am satisfied with operating this machine. Despite its age, the technical condition is normal, and with proper maintenance, I hope it will not let me down.
4.6
Bulldozer Komatsu D155AX-3E
1996 Year
5 May 2021
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
The bulldozer, although not new (from 1996!), manages to handle the tasks assigned. We rented it for site preparation. Visually, upon inspection, there were no leaks or rust, but this is probably more attributed to the bulldozer operator and maintenance mechanics. Overall, the equipment is reliable. It has excellent performance, does not stall, and does not have any glitches. I recommend it.
4.6
Bulldozer Komatsu D85A-21E
2000 Year
4 May 2021
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Our Komatsu is over 20 years old, it is evident that the machine is old, but its age has not affected its operating capacity. The main thing is not to be lazy and not to skimp on changing the oil and servicing it by competent mechanics. Komatsu is not the kind of case where you need to save money. Good equipment requires good care)
3.4
Bulldozer Komatsu D31P-20
1995 Year
3 May 2021
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
At the enterprise, an old bulldozer was working, bought from a construction firm. It was completely worn out, but it was cheap, everything squeaks, hydraulics leak, it's impossible to lift anything heavier, it gulps diesel. I didn't see any impressive quality.
4.8
Bulldozer Komatsu D155AX-6
2010 Year
1 May 2021
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Sold my Komatsu in 2018. After 8 years of active work, the engine remained in impeccable condition. Fluids were changed on time, regular maintenance was done on schedule. We were satisfied with the machine and quickly found a grateful buyer for it.
3.6
Bulldozer Komatsu D275А-5М
2006 Year
29 Apr 2021
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
The machine is average. I have been working with the Komatsu D275А-5М for 2 years and I can say that in terms of performance, it does not surpass neither CAT nor Liebherr, for example. It moves rigidly with jerks and jolts during turns. After 600 engine hours, I had to replace the manual throttle control, and after 9000 engine hours, there was a leakage in the water pump seal.
4.4
Bulldozer Komatsu D 65PX 12
2006 Year
27 Apr 2021
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Impressions of the Japanese machine are good, it rarely breaks down. Among the drawbacks are the low quality of some mechanisms and parts. The hoses leak, there was a replacement of the oil pipeline, it is treated by replacing it with custom-made ones (cheaper than the original and more reliable), they welded a hydraulic tank for 10 thousand and there was a replacement of the safety valve (hydraulics).

But essentially, that's all. The machine works quickly and always copes with loads. In terms of comfort, based on my experience with juice-making equipment, it is like comparing heaven and earth, the Japanese are always at the top.
Read more...
4.6
Bulldozer Komatsu D65EX
2012 Year
25 Apr 2021
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Working in a quarry, diligently shift after shift, with proper maintenance, we don't spare the bulldozer, always giving our all. In three years, there have been no serious issues with the machine. It easily and maneuverably coped with excavations of any size and character, as well as clearing and leveling tasks, etc. It has sufficient power and has accumulated 8000 hours of operation.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
Komatsu PC220 tracked excavator Komatsu PC220 €29,300 Tracked excavator Euro 2 6.92 m China, Shanghai